Why Dogs Are So Lovable

Why Dogs Are So Lovable

Are you one?

Summer Lotus
3 min readOct 28, 2020

--

Rosalind Ho Goldie and Mani

Nothing can turn my head like a dog does – not any handsome man or beautiful woman would make me turn around to have a second look but a dog is something else.

Somehow they always look at me too as if quietly wishing that I am in their lives but it was not in our destiny to be entwined.

In the Chinese horoscope, I was born in the year of the dog but I m sure that has nothing to do with me being a dog lover.

It is the nature of dogs that endears me to them. They are loyal, great companions, and instinctive. Their soulful eyes melt me.

I was walking around my estate one late afternoon when I walked past my neighbor and they were talking at the gate to a couple who had a toddler by their side and a little Maltese at his feet.

So cute! I exclaimed but I was actually referring to the doggie and I think the beaming parents were thinking that I referred to their child.

Every time a dog is being walked past by me, I cannot resist making some kissing sounds much to the pleasure or dismay of the walker. It was meant to be a loving gesture.

Some owners are such good trainers that they were able to make their dog pace or even trot so elegantly. It is a…

--

--

Summer Lotus

My Chinese name. Inspired by mundane events to write to become more self aware. Challenge seeker, lover of sports, dental surgeon, ardent Toastmaster.